God Speaks Your Love Language by Gary Chapman | Review

god speaks love language

According to Gary Chapman, humans express love through what he calls the five love languages: Physical Touch, Words of Affirmation, Gifts, Acts of Service, and Quality Time. Each of us has one primary “language”, the method which makes us feel the most loved. He has used this concept in his books about relationships with others, and now he is moving even further to use the love languages in the context of our relationship with God.

Chapman describes how God uses the five love languages to speak to each of us, and in the way that He knows will connect with us the most. Then, he goes on to talk about how we can use the five love languages to worship and love God in return.

I have read and enjoyed a few different books by Gary Chapman on the five love languages, and I enjoyed this one just as much. I would never have thought to apply the love languages to my relationship with God, but now it seems so clear how God uses my love language to speak to me, and how I can use the love languages to worship and connect with Him. Chapman opened my eyes to the other ways I can worship God, using a language that isn’t my primary love languages, and it has totally changed my experience when I worship.

I highly recommend this book; I gave it 5/5 stars.

*I received a free copy of this book in exchange for a review. I was not required to write a positive review. All opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: